Votes: 38 77.6%
  • Don't go there Moz

Votes: 8 16.3%
  • Not got a clue

Votes: 3 6.1%

• Total voters

Danny_

Forgot my login!
Reading the article, though I disagree with some of what Morrissey says I do think he has been stitched up.

However, it all seems to hang on tone and opinion, nowhere do they say he is a racist, they just suggest it.

I'm no expert in legal matters but wouldn't this make it hard for Morrissey to make a case for libel?

I care about the man and can't help thinking he's going to make this even worse for himself.

Reading the article, though I disagree with some of what Morrissey says I do think he has been stitched up.

However, it all seems to hang on tone and opinion, nowhere do they say he is a racist, they just suggest it.

I'm no expert in legal matters but wouldn't this make it hard for Morrissey to make a case for libel?

I care about the man and can't help thinking he's going to make this even worse for himself.

I think he's just declaring his objection to what they've said by suing. I imagine it will settle shortly on terms that are never disclosed.

EDIT: Can't the mods get you your password back?

I think he's just declaring his objection to what they've said by suing. I imagine it will settle shortly on terms that are never disclosed.

EDIT: Can't the mods get you your password back?

Can't remember me password or email address. I think I originally used an email I don't have any more.

They suggest it very pointedly, and they went out of their way to do it. I don't know if he can win but he ought to try. What the NME did was beneath contempt. At the very least maybe the NME will think twice the next time they want to stab someone in the back.