Are any Brits going to see Moz in America?

me and the missus seriously thinking about it. wouldn't mind Texas as fancy visiting there anyway. any tips on venues? I'd prefer standing only, not too large, with a nice town/scenery nearby so i can do touristy things aswell.

> me and the missus seriously thinking about it. wouldn't mind Texas as
> fancy visiting there anyway. any tips on venues? I'd prefer standing only,
> not too large, with a nice town/scenery nearby so i can do touristy things
> aswell.

Hmm I am looking into it. I am a student though and I think that realistically it is too expensive for me *cries*

Am still considering it though, let me know if you find out anything interesting about the places/venues etc!

probably a bit indulgent for us too; already seen the great man in Manchester, Blackpool and Bridlington this year. trouble(?) is, each one just got better! think we must be getting addicted to this 'interesting drug'. nb. similar goes for this website. only came across it couple of months ago, and is now becoming constant distraction from office drudgery

> me and the missus seriously thinking about it. wouldn't mind Texas as
> fancy visiting there anyway. any tips on venues? I'd prefer standing only,
> not too large, with a nice town/scenery nearby so i can do touristy things
> aswell.

never having been to el paso or Houston, I think that Austin is much more touristy, even if it's not really that touristy to begin with. i've never seen throngs of tourists around the capitol. your option would be the D/FW area and outside of a couple of museums, there is nothing there besides a business district. basically, it's a giant place where people live and work and that's about it.

For Halloween, every year Austin has a large Halloween party on 6th street. It's basically people wandering around in costumes, and it gets pretty crowded...and i'm sure that saturday night will be the big night despite it only being the 30th.