Uncut Special

Stuheff

Sing your Strife
As I work in the Media industry I thought I would share with you that Uncut Magazine is doing a Smiths special next issue.

It's out next week.

I've heard it will be quite good. But I suspect it'll be the same old... I havent had a chance to get my grubby trotters on it yet.

As I work in the Media industry I thought I would share with you that Uncut Magazine is doing a Smiths special next issue.

It's out next week.

I've heard it will be quite good. But I suspect it'll be the same old... I havent had a chance to get my grubby trotters on it yet.

oooooh...thank for the info....:)

So we've had the NME Smiths special, the Q Smiths special, the Q Manchester special including a section on The Smiths.
Is their really anything left to be said that hasn't been said?

Jukebox Jury

So we've had the NME Smiths special, the Q Smiths special, the Q Manchester special including a section on The Smiths.
Is their really anything left to be said that hasn't been said?

Jukebox Jury

hows about a MOZ special

I don't mind if they re hash the old stuff but a Moz special would be fab

Found it up on ebay all ready. Thought you would like to see, it seems to be the top 30 Smiths songs as chosen by famous fans.:)

I'll still read it. I'd like to read a Moz special too, though. I'd love to write a Moz special lol that'd be one of my all time dreams. :o

It's good; I've read it!
Loads of pop people from the last 30 years discussing their favourite Smiths song.
Singer from the Feeling nominates The Boy With the Thorn (‘Morrissey’s most delicious yodelling’!), 3 of the Smiths give their favourites, Marr has written quite a lot of stuff for it.
Other contributors include Gallagher, Suggs, Ian Brown, Mani, Buzzcocks, Kook, Bragg, Kaiser Chiefs, etc.
Lots of comments, inevitably, about Morrissey including some on where he is now. All in all, a pretty interesting read…