Soft Cell's demotapes - Out now

The Seeker of Good Songs

Well-Known Member

Out now via Some Bizarre is the Soft Cell album "Demo Non-Stop". After the "Bedsit Tapes" release of early tracks in 2005, this new compilation holds a collection of demos from the sessions of Soft Cell's multi-platinum selling debut "Non-Stop Erotic Cabaret" including an early version of the hit single "Say Hello, Wave Goodbye". Released in 1981 by Some Bizarre Records the album reached a cult status due to the worldwide success of its single "Tainted Love", a cover version of a little-known R&B song by Gloria Jones. The cover topped charts worldwide and became the best-selling British single of 1981 in the United States. The album continued to produce a string of Top-5 singles in the UK, including "Bedsitter", "Torch" and the before mentioned "Say Hello, Wave Goodbye".

The tracklist:

01 Frustration,
02 Facility Girl,
03 Secret Life,
04 A Man Can Get Lost,
05 Persuasion,
06 Cleansing Fanatic,
07 As Advertised,
08 Babes In Consumerland,
09 When We Go Marching,
10 Say Hello, Wave Goodbye.
Top Bottom