Re Troll Culture and the specific targeting of Freeyourself by me since 2004

P

Pauls nemesis

I thought it may be time to come clean to some extent. I registered on this website in December 2004 as user "Quentin". I created a yahoo email account called cometsense 2003 specifically to register here. For proof of this please see my account http://www.morrissey-solo.com/~Quentin/ My email is publically displayed here. If you require proof this is me ask me to post a certain message you wish me to post, or email me and I will reply.

I am a Morrissey fan, that was 50% of the "draw" to me for coming to this site. The other 50% was to create an imaginary character that debated things in the capacity of devils advocate in a civilised manner, (purely in the role of devils advocate) I instantly looked for someone to target to do this with. I had previoly done a similar thing in a more ham fisted fashion on another web forum, so this time I knew exactly what I was doing. I studied the style of a user here called "Broken" I saw that he specifically clashed with certain users on this board. (Including Freeyourself). Whilst I anaylsed the on line personas of both of these characters, I decided the user freeyourself was the polar opposite to me, and emulated the internet"speech style" of Broken, I decided to target him freeyourself, to agitate and stimulate him, to get him to expose his real thoughts, to incite him into revealing himself. To do this my posts had to be over exaggerated, to push him to explosiveness and obsession with me (which I suspected he would.)