Poster for "Stop Me..." Did they ever produce one?

Dave2006

I'm in the process of collecting the record shop / promo posters for the Smiths singles and albums.

Given that "Stop me..." was never released in the UK (it was pulled at the last minute) were any promo posters ever produced for it? - It was planned as a single, did they do any promotional stuff for it before it was pulled?

It was released in other countries (Germany, Australia, USA & Holland) with the same Murray Head sleeve but in different colours (red, yellow, grey and blue) - did these countries produce posters for it?

Any info would be very much appreciated.

While I can't say that it definitively does not exist, I can say that I've been collecting Smiths promo posters for many years and that I've never seen one.

I've also never seen a small (11.5" x 23") poster for Louder Than Bombs, although I've heard rumours that one exists. Can anyone add anything?

Cheers,
Scott

While I can't say that it definitively does not exist, I can say that I've been collecting Smiths promo posters for many years and that I've never seen one.

I've also never seen a small (11.5" x 23") poster for Louder Than Bombs, although I've heard rumours that one exists. Can anyone add anything?

Cheers,
Scott

Check here, if I remember right you can buy it from this guys collection for about $100 USD.

http://www.morrisseymadness.co.uk/posters.htm

BR

Is that still a funtional "live" source for those items? For some reason I thought it was no longer maintained.

Is that still a funtional "live" source for those items? For some reason I thought it was no longer maintained.

I thought it had too, I recall a post from his wife somewhere in the forums saying that they were getting divorced etc, and she said the site was no longer going.

I dont know for sure...I havent purchased anything from there for years. I was mainly posting it so the chap who asked about the Louder than bombs promo poster could see that it does exist.