Nine Inch Nails' Trent Reznor to collaborate with Gary Numan

The Seeker of Good Songs

Well-Known Member
Gary Numan has said that he is to be heading into the studio to write and record some material with Nine Inch Nails' Trent Reznor. Gary: "I know he wants to carry on doing music things; I think he's going to be pretty busy for a while, so it'll either be later this year or early next. Probably just a few songs to start with and we'll see how it goes on. It'll be cool." The collaboration is not such an exceptionnal surprise as Numan has appeared onstage with Reznor on numerous occasions.

Below is Numan live with Nine Inch nails for a cover of "Metal" live at the O2 in London 16th July 2009.
Last edited by a moderator:


Nine Inch Nails
WAVE GOODBYE : The Wiltern
Los Angeles, CA 2009/09/10

Source: Edirol R-09HR < Wav< EQ, Compressed, Tracked < 192 MP3

Recorded By Nate Pottker (AKA innerturmoil)


1. Home
2. Somewhat Damaged
3. The Collector
4. Discipline
5. March of The Pigs
6. Something I Can Never Have
7. The Frail
8. The Wretched
9. Ruiner
10. Head Down
11. Burn
12. Just Like You Imagined (w Mike Garson)
13. La Mer (w Mike Garson)
14. Eraser (w Mike Garson)
15. The Becoming (Still) (w Mike Garson)
16. Down In The Park (Mike Garson Instrumental Version)
17. Down In The Park (w Gary Numan & Mike Garson)
18. Metal (w Gary Numan & Mike Garson)
19. I Die: You Die (w Gary Numan & Mike Garson)
20. 1,000,000
21. Letting You
22. Survivalism
23. Suck
24. Down In It
25. The Hand That Feeds
26. Head Like A Hole
27. Me, I'm Not (w Atticus Ross)
28. The Warning (w Atticus Ross & Dave Navarro)
29. Piggy (Nothing Can Stop Me Now) (w Dave Navarro)
30. Gave Up (w Dave Navarro)
31. Mr. Self Destruct (w The Dillinger Escape Plan)
32. Wish (w The Dillinger Escape Plan)
33. Atmosphere (cover - Joy Division)
34. Dead Souls (cover - Joy Division)
35. The Good Soldier
36. The Day The World Went Away
37. Hurt
38. In This Twilight
Top Bottom