Morrissey album release - Morrissey Central (13th Nov.)

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Famous when dead, Nov 13, 2018.

By Famous when dead on Nov 13, 2018 at 4:06 AM
  1. Famous when dead

    Famous when dead Vulgarian Moderator

    Dec 7, 2000
    Birmingham, U.K.

    "The Deluxe version of Low In High School is available on 7 December. The double album features new art-work, three previously unreleased studio tracks, five live B-sides, an inner screen print, 12 tracks comprising the original album, plus the latest single "Back On The Chain Gang".

    Morrissey has completed a very successful run of shows in California, and now proceeds to Mexico, Paraguay, Peru, Chile, Brazil and Argentina for more high-profile concerts.
    Reports by Fox News and TMZ of Morrissey being attacked on stage at San Diego are entirely false. No such incident occurred."

    The original image is (topically) Corrie related - Doris Speed:



    Edit: The Iron Bridge via Twitter states the background poster used behind Doris on Central is his design and not 'official'.
    Last edited: Nov 13, 2018
    • Like Like x 8


Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Famous when dead, Nov 13, 2018.

    1. gordyboy9
      still don't see why this cant have a cd release.i see deluxe as something that is released on all formats.
      Last edited: Nov 13, 2018
      • Like Like x 7
    2. Anonymous
      Completely agree, but I expect that the new tracks will appear on compilation #346 in several years time when he has signed to another label and more of his faithful old fans have died. Possibly this is the point that the burly stage invader in San Diego wished to make.
      • Funny Funny x 1
    3. Thewlis
      Wasn’t it five new songs??
      And where does it say it won’t be available on cd?
      Well, as long as it will be on Spotify, I’m happy :guitar:
      • Like Like x 1
    4. Orson Swells
      Orson Swells
      That's certainly brought us up to Speed.
      • Like Like x 1
    5. Anonymous
      Yeah, same here.

      • Like Like x 1
    6. gordyboy9
      I just checked amazon and its still only vinyl,and every song can be bought individually.
    7. Famous when dead
      Famous when dead
      I believe it was 4 tracks that were cited as unreleased.
      The latest advert (above) appears to take in to account that Chain Gang is available to buy digitally now - which is probably why it's mentioned by name in the post.
    8. Thewlis
      What are the titles of the new songs?
    9. Famous when dead
      Famous when dead
      1. Lover-To-Be
      2. Back on the Chain Gang
      3. Never Again Will I Be a Twin
      4. This Song Doesn't End When It's Over

      • Like Like x 2
    10. Thewlis
      Ah yes, thanks.
      Still strange that the other two unreleased songs are not included.
    11. Gregor Samsa
      Gregor Samsa
      Which ones are they?
    12. Gregor Samsa
      Gregor Samsa
      You mean BDE and the one released earlier this year?
      • Like Like x 1
    13. Thewlis
      Yes indeed.
      By the Time I Get to Wherever I’m Going.

      Both >60,000 views on YT already and very positive responses. There’s definitely a demand for them to be released.
    14. TJ Burns
      TJ Burns
      I'm confused, wasn't this already announced? Or is this the first official announcment?
      • Insightful Insightful x 1
    15. Anonymous
      Thought you meant Brow of my Beloved and Diana Dors... anxious to hear those as well. Wish they were released
      • Like Like x 1
    16. Erik
      I sure hope they see the light of day as proper releases. I’m still holding onto hope for proper studio releases for all 4 of those and:
      Kill Uncle
      I’m Not Worth Hitting
      I know Who I Love
      I’m Playing Easy To Get
      Noise Is The Best Revenge

      What else are we missing now?
      • Like Like x 2
    17. AztecCamera
      I reckon the California Son varsity basketball player at Hollywood High always has to talk shit and have a condescending pic of the old lady president of England as a backdrop or album cover like this one. At least she is just holding a shovel here and doesn't have a black eye. I will never understand why you Brittish people love him when all he does is talk shit about you and your country. Have some pride din't inn nn nnn nnn n n n it.
      • Troll Troll x 1
    18. Anonymous
      iTunes has it listed. Not sure about a cd though
    19. ACTON
      Once you go vinyl you can't go back o_O

Share This Page