Mainstream Music Videos Ban

Do you agree with age certificates on music videos?

• Total voters
D

DAVIE

When will the over sexualized imagery on music videos stop? It just keeps on getting worse and you can see it gradually becoming more of a problem. I work in a school and even from the ages of 7-8 girls can do the sexual moves and poses, they talk about the imagery as if it's normal. There's currently work and petitions started to get age certificates and limits on all mainstream music videos. It's usually the RNB hits (which take up most of the charts) that feature the bad footage nobody wants their kids to see. You know, the shots with the women being treated as the slaves who do the slutty moves in hardly any clothes when the men are all in their suits throwing money at them.

Does anyone agree with this? Do people think its further censorship? Please discuss :)

Last edited by a moderator:
Re: Mainstream Music Videos BAN!

Did someone just join the local communist group?

LOL