I, Lomographer: The London-Italy pictures and a taste of Lomography

CeciDeMorrissey

Steven Patrick I Love You
Hi there! Well... I don't know if you know anything about Lomography. I'm just a beginner, although I wanted to join the movement like 3 yrs ago...

I own a Colorsplash, you'll see the results in my Lomohome with all the pix I've made and all the Europe pics I took.. Anyway, I have to say I made a big mistake taking 100 ISO charges with me... They don't work at all indoors or by night even with flash... Anyway, some acceptable results came out and the good thing about Lomography is that images don't have to be perfect... But I think I'm improving... I just bought the Split-Cam and the Fisheye Camera, and I have yet to try the crossed process, where you use slide film and you develope it as a negative regular one :)

I invite you to see my albums at http://www.lomohomes.com/Cecita

I have to add too that even when I wore my Morrissey tees at all times in London, I got not a single reference from ANY fellow fan... I felt a bit frustrated.. I must say...

Some really nice stuff there.

I haven't had time to look at them all but really like the Buckingham Palace shots:very other worldly.
I keep meaning to get a lomo but never get round to it.

If you're after weird cross processing look,there's quite a few different software packages that can do it.Some of them have free trial periods so you can muck around for absolutely zilch.

Interesting stuff... I always wondered how some of the shots I see on the internet are produced.

Clever stuff!!

Welcome back Ceci.Don`t know where you`ve been but nice to see you`re still about.:D

Ceci, you must have gone to the wrong part of London... if you'd been round my way then I'd have certainly come and introduced myself ;):cool:

this is great!!! what IS it?
UL_938537_11913862702_l.jpg

UL_938537_11913632311_l.jpg

This one is very nice, like an old postcard.

UL_938537_11913471733_l.jpg

Aliens disguised as pigeons.