I graduated from highschool on Friday night...

mcrickson

Reckless Endangerment
...last name is near the beginning of the alphabet, so once my name was called and I got my diploma, I sat back down, whipped out my cd player that I had expertly strapped to my pelvis (my mum would've flipped had she knew I had it on me), and listened to my mix of 'Bona Drag/The World of Morrissey' in it's entirety. :thumb:
:lbf:
It was funny because at the end of the ceremony we stood up for the playing of the alma mater (I couldn't hear what was going on, I just stood up because that's what everyone around me was doing :D ), and so I took my mortarboard off for the playing of "Disappointed" in my ears :)
It very much relayed my feelings toward that hell of a highschool I had to put up with :rolleyes:

Buzzetta

WOOOOOOOO!!!!!
...last name is near the beginning of the alphabet, so once my name was called and I got my diploma, I sat back down, whipped out my cd player that I had expertly strapped to my pelvis (my mum would've flipped had she knew I had it on me), and listened to my mix of 'Bona Drag/The World of Morrissey' in it's entirety. :thumb:
It was funny because at the end of the ceremony we stood up for the playing of the alma mater (I couldn't hear what was going on, I just stood up because that's what everyone around me was doing :D ), and so I took my mortarboard off for the playing of "Disappointed" in my ears :)
It very much relayed my feelings toward that hell of a highschool I had to put up with :rolleyes:

I used to be able to sit in the back on stage. Now I think this year I may have to sit more up front. That means no more iPod. :eek:

Congratulations!

vAndreav

on the flesh rampage
I should have done that during my graduation...I was so bored. I just wanted to get away from all those people I'd had to put up with for four years ASAP. Congrats, though. What's next?

mcrickson

Reckless Endangerment
Thank you :)