Dave Matthews Band - MSG, NYC - April 14th, 2009



Dave Matthews Band -Madison Square Garden, NY - April 14, 2009
I was there and thought I would share. Enjoy the show and remember the tag at the bottom leads to other active shows that I have available.

Sound Quality
DMB actually allows taping of their shows. So this show was probably taped by the guy I saw, that bought an extra ticket for his rig itself. The concert is good enough that I would play it on the radio. Music is not "tinny" or overwhelming of the vocals and you can hear the band as they sounded at the Garden. I would rate this show an A+ in terms of sound quality. Along with those U2 1987 shows I posted, this may be the best quality show I have come across in awhile.

Files were originally converted from FLAC to 320 kbps MP3. If you want the original flac files then you can find this show at dontburnthepig.org.

Download Links
Part 1: http://www.sendspace.com/file/5bhggs

Part 2: http://www.sendspace.com/file/oc3412

The setlist that night was pretty interesting as it was the first time in a while that the band did some of their earlier material alongside three new songs off the forthcoming album, "Big Whiskey and the Groo Grux King."

Dave Matthews Band
Madison Square Garden
New York, NY

  1. Intro
  2. Don’t Drink the Water
  3. Cornbread
  4. Funny The Way It Is
  5. Raven
  6. You Might Die Trying
  7. Spaceman
  8. Dancing Nancies
  9. Pig
  10. Melissa *
  11. Recently
  12. So Damn Lucky
  13. #27
  14. Why I Am
  15. Ants Marching
  16. #41
  17. Two Step
  18. Encore:
  19. Sister
  20. Tripping Billies
Total: 2hrs 50 minutes

* with Gregg Allman

and Tim Reynolds, Rashawn Ross and Jeff Coffin played with the band all evening.
buzzetta dl
Top Bottom