American version of Morrissey

V

Victor Johnson

Greetings. My name is Victor Johnson. I am an artist/musician living in Atlanta, Georgia USA. For years, people have been telling me that I sound like Morrissey. When I first started hearing this, I had never heard of Morrissey or the Smiths. I heard it enough times, it prompted me to go out and buy "Louder Than Bombs" and "Viva Hate" both of which I loved, and got me into the Smiths, etc...

The funny thing is, its completely unintentional on my part, but that just seems to be how people relate to my voice. It still seems to be one of the first thing people say. I guess I just take it as a compliment.

Anyway, I have a cd out entitled, Tangled, which you can check out for yourself at http://www.cdbaby.com/victorjohnson

cheers,
Victor

CD Baby

Re: American version of

Victor.
Your songs "are said to induce concentration".

How do you do that?

> Victor.
> Your songs "are said to induce concentration".

> How do you do that?

When describing my music once, a friend of mine said my songs "induce concentration". I guess she was comparing it to a lot of other music that is somewhat mindless and superficial. In other words, it's the kind of music you have to sit down and pay attention to when you listen to it. It's not background music.

Victor

Oh Vic, May I call you Vic? Thanks, well Vic, It won't be long before your little "tangled" CD is tangled on Napster.

VIVA NAPSTER!!!!

> Oh Vic, May I call you Vic? Thanks, well Vic, It won't be long
> before your little "tangled" CD is tangled on Napster.

> VIVA NAPSTER!!!!