A Dream To Curl Your Toes...

C

crushed roses

So, Morrissey was on a busy street looking in shop windows, and no one was bothering him, so I knew that I had to grasp the moment by the testicles and wring it. I skipped up to him and smiled. He recoiled briefly and adjusted his hair.
"This is for you," I said, and I gave him a carrot.
His eyes grew moist. "I've been doing this for so many years, and no one has ever done this for me. I've been waiting for you so long," he said.
I munched thoughtfully on my carrot. "When's the last time you had applesauce?" I asked him.
Morrissey gazes heavenward and thinks. "I can't say I remember. Let's eat applesauce and ride the ferris wheel."
So I link my arm through his, and off we go. But somehow we forgot where we were going because as we round the corner, there's a parade going on. It's a gay parade, but all the beautiful gay men are lining the sidewalks looking pissed. And trudging down the center of the street are midgets and dwarves with banners and picket signs. Morrissey stops by a short muscley man that he knows, and the two of them eskimo kiss. "What's going on?" Morrissey wants to know.
"It's the little people," the guy says. "They don't think they get any respect or distinction from us tall gays." I laughed because this guy was almost as short as me (5'4"), and the guy makes a face at me.
"What the hell are you doing with her?" the guys asks Morrissey.
Morrissey chuckles, "She's my favorite waitress."
I'm surprised to hear this since I've never been a waitress in all of my life. Morrissey suddenly gets very silly-happy and runs out into the street to pick up a dwarf and toss him around. After jostling with the by now very upset dwarf, Morrissey plants the little man down squarely, looks him in the eyes, and squeezes his reddening cheeks. The little man kicks him in the shin and runs off. Morrissey limps back to me with a huge grin.
"Right then, I have to show you this movie that I love at my house."