30 years of Moz - what are the top 20 songs?

Nicko Manuva

I've been listening to Morrissey since 1988, right at the start of his solo career. 30 years have gone by, and today I'm trying to select my favourite tracks from his solo work to put on one CD. It's not easy - there are too many good songs to choose from. And it's a dilemma because I'd like to have Southpaw on there, but that's 3 songs' worth of time gone!

I'm curious to know which songs others would select for a compilation that reflect's Moz's work since 1988. Which ones would you pick, if you were limited to 80 minutes total?

Please accept my humble apologies for being new to this site and not having read the entirety of the archives.

Surely this question is under constant review, with every new release potentially pushing others off the list? Anyway, if anyone finds it not too tiresome, then please post your thoughts on the subject. Otherwise, simply ignore this thread and carry on with your lives!

So Uncle Skinny hates Morrissey, but has been a member of this site since the year 2000 and posted 16,000 messages? No doubt there's a naked man standing laughing in his dreams, and he knows who it is but he doesn't like what it means ;)

Please accept my humble apologies for being new to this site and not having read the entirety of the archives.

Surely this question is under constant review, with every new release potentially pushing others off the list? Anyway, if anyone finds it not too tiresome, then please post your thoughts on the subject. Otherwise, simply ignore this thread and carry on with your lives!
never mind skinny,this is a good post because with new material it changes all the time,favourite song at the moment is THE EDGES ARE NO LONGER PARALELL.whats yours.

The new material would struggle to touch the top 200 never mind the top 20 to be fair.
so HOME IS A QUESTION MARK wouldn't be in morrisseys top 200 songs,geez peace.