Recent content by Gurglejerk

  1. G

    "Suedehead" (Original Instrumental) posted by RetroMusicWorld / YouTube (March 13, 2022)

    Just a note: this track is not a true instrumental from the masters. This is an AI-generated track, using computer AI track separation to remove the vocals. It's good one, and shows how much AI track separation is improving. That YT channel also has a bunch of similar tracks as well as Everyday...
  2. G

    Low in High School on iTunes

    The digital pre-order for Low in High School is up in the US iTunes Store with a Nov 17 date. "Spent the Day in Bed" is available with or without the pre-order as a download right now. The song is also available on Apple Music.
  3. G

    Stop Me Remix

    About six years ago, I posted the multitracks/stems to "Stop Me" and I finally got a decent remix out of them. It's a little rough, and it's not dramatically different from the original, but it's a different take on a classic song.
  4. Bluebirds

    David Bowie dies at 69

    January 10 2016 - Link posted by GurgleJerk. David Bowie died peacefully today surrounded by his family after a courageous 18 month battle with cancer. While many of you will share in this loss, we ask that you respect the family’s privacy during their time of grief. Also...
  5. G

    "WPINOYB" (Deluxe Version) tracklisting on iTunes/NZ (6 extra songs) It's on the main Morrissey iTunes page itself, not listed in the "music video" items. You have to be using the iTunes app to see it. Oh, and the iTunes metadata credits the song to "Steven Patrick Morrissey & Boz Boorer."
  6. G

    Collecting "Shakespeare's Sister"

    Here's something to contribute, I hope. I was playing around with my copies Of Shakespeare's Sister when I noticed that my UK Rough Trade 7" had what looked to me like a second label. I have a few records that have two labels applied, and it's usually a pressing error of some sort. I have a...
  7. G

    If you've downloaded this before, stop me

    Ahhhh... Very nice. Thank you, Dirtee Rephlex. I kept trying every few weeks or so, but had no luck.
  8. G

    "Stop Me..." multi-track studio recordings extracted from Rock Band 3

    I do have a knack for the computing machines. But "Savvy"? Is that still in the dictionary?
  9. G

    "Stop Me..." multi-track studio recordings extracted from Rock Band 3

    "May have"? Ah, well. Just have fun and do good with them.
  10. G

    If you've downloaded this before, stop me

    Yeah, I admit I did one, too. It's so awful, I can't bear it. Tell me who I need to apologize to, and I'll do it. Stop Me (House Mix)
  11. G

    If you've downloaded this before, stop me

    The reason I did decide to post them is that it's really, really fun to play with them. It's been unbridled fun mixing them around. I just hope to be able to live with myself in the morning. So, to recap: Playing with the tracks: Fun. Thinking about it: Not as much fun.
  12. G

    If you've downloaded this before, stop me

    Yesterday morning, I was reading the excellent Slicing Up Eyeballs website, and they posted a clean version of Pixies "Monkey Gone to Heaven" with just the strings and vocals. I knew it wasn't in their discography, and no bit of filtering could have achieved that, so I wanted to hunt down the...
  13. G

    If you've downloaded this before, stop me

    Today, I die a little. Today, I join the bootleggers. I've been searching the forums for a while, but I can't see any record of these tracks being available, so I'll post them here. These are multi-tracked recordings of "Stop Me If You've Heard This One Before." Available here from Mediafire...
  14. G

    The Smiths - Unreleased Demos & Instrumentals [Bootleg Vinyl Rip]

    What becomes clear to me after listening to all this is how the band made the right call almost every time. For years, not hearing these unreleased versions, but always being reminded of their existence, always seemed to hint that the official releases were conservative and dull. Now that...
  15. G

    Re-release of Everyday Is Like Sunday as single bundle?

    That True-to-You posting confirms that the CD will be two audio tracks and two video tracks. As an aside, the text also confirms that "Happy Lovers" was a Viva Hate-era recording, not as some thought, a Bona Drag-era recording.
Top Bottom