Do you like your Job ?

BoyRacer

Back from the grave
Im just wondering because I hate my JOB soooooooooooo much I want to scream. I hate all of the people I work with, I have no friends there, and I often get treated as though I am 8 yrs old, even though I hold a phd.

Just checking, to see if I am the only one....

Im just wondering because I hate my JOB soooooooooooo much I want to scream. I hate all of the people I work with, I have no friends there, and I often get treated as though I am 8 yrs old, even though I hold a phd.

I went through 7 years of hell in my last job.
The co. I worked for were a bunch of bastards, and at times, I risked my life for them. Never got any thanks. But, I was on bloody good money.

It's easy to get stuck in a rut mate, earning lots of money. But you cannot put a price on happiness. I have learn't that for myself.
I was VERY scared of leaving that job, because of the money, but I am SOOOO glad I did. I've lost about £400 a month, and it's worth every penny, I tell you.
For the change in my life that I have been through, I'd pay £400 per day!

I used to come home from work, and most days just sit and cry. I would shout at my other half, start a fight at any opportunity and just be a right miserable git.

In my last year of that job, I was the only 1st aider on duty on many occasions. I saved a life, I had a person die on me.
I got no thanks for either.
Before that, I risked my life a few times, went to court and gave evidence for them many times, I put myself in grave danger for them.

After 7 years of this shit, when I left, what did I get?
f*** ALL.
No thankyou,
no appreciation, nothing.

Get a new job mate, and see the change in yourself, like I did.
It's such a wonderful thing.

GOOD LUCK :)