Stupid question but, I don't know the answer so that is why I asked...

E

elizabeth-mary

Hi Everyone, I wanted to ask a few things. I am new to this chat since October 1998. I can honestly say my experience here is "interesting". (in the good sense though) Well, I have a few ?'s to ask b/c I am dumb not to know the answers. Hopefully, someone can help. Tx. in advance.

1) Does like everyone on this chat know 1 another personally or something? It just seems that way, esp. to a NEWCOMER like me. I mean, most ppl. here are really friendly but, it is hard to develop friendships then b/c, some ppl. don't talk with the newcomers.
2) Who are the ppl. that were chosen as "Apostles" for the ending portion of the video, "Introducing Morrissey"?
3) Where is Sandy Shaw now?
4) Is it really true that Morrissey is living with Alain in LA in a hotel?
5) Are there any fans here on the East Coast of the USA, like me? (I am from NJ)
6) Is there any plans in the works for a Morrissey/Smiths party in the East?

Tx. in advance, for your help. t/c & c/u.

> 1) Does like everyone on this chat know 1 another personally or¿ something? It just seems that way, esp. to a NEWCOMER like me. I¿ mean, most ppl. here are really friendly but, it is hard to¿ develop friendships then b/c, some ppl. don't talk with the¿ newcomers.¿ 2) Who are the ppl. that were chosen as "Apostles" for¿ the ending portion of the video, "Introducing¿ Morrissey"?¿ 3) Where is Sandy Shaw now?¿ 4) Is it really true that Morrissey is living with Alain in LA¿ in a hotel?¿ 5) Are there any fans here on the East Coast of the USA, like¿ me? (I am from NJ)¿ 6) Is there any plans in the works for a Morrissey/Smiths party¿ in the East?

Hello!! I can only help you on questions 1 and 4, since I too am a newcomer.
1) I have never met anyone on this chat but I have e-mailed one. I guess once you've been here awhile you get used to everyone so it seems like you know them.