Leonard Cohen...Prince Charles is a fan

The Seeker of Good Songs

During the interview, Charles grumbled about his sons' taste in music and shed some light on his own preferences.
"I tell you who I also think is wonderful is a chap called Leonard Cohen, do you know him?" Charles said of the brooding poet and singer- songwriter known for songs such as "I'm Your Man." "He's remarkable. ... I mean the orchestration is fantastic and the words, the lyrics and everything, he's a remarkable man, and he has this incredibly sort of laid-back gravelly voice, it's terrific stuff, I think. I enjoy the jazz and things."

http://www.breitbart.com/news/2006/05/19/D8HMULSG1.html

Re: i love cohen

"So Long, Marianne" would has to be in my Top 20 favorite songs of all-time.

Charlies a Leonard Cohen fan???WTF???

The worlds gone mad

I've been enjoying Cohen for 40 years and today wrote a bit of a eulogy to him: