Sleeping With Ghosts

• Thread starter Sharron Needles
  • Start date
S

Sharron Needles

So, I bought the album yesterday, and I actually love it. I have been listening to it in mp3 format for a few months, but it keeps growing on me. The people I have talked to that really love Placebo, have either said that they think it's one of their fave albums now, or they really dislike it. Anyone here have any opinions? I like it better overall than BMM, but I can't say I like it more than WYIN. It's getting up there though. My fave song definitely is "This Picture." It rocks, and it has amazing lyrics. This album definitely has a few more electronic textures than the previous, but I think it sounds great. Now, if they will only come back to the US again....

> > it. Anyone here have any opinions?
I like it (certainly better than "Black Market Music", which I didn't really like at all) - and I think "The Bitter End" is by far the best single they've released since "Without You I'm Nothing".

Here's a review from AO

sleeping with ghosts - P L A C E B O
[out 04.01.03]
4 out of 5 stars

Soul mates never die

Since their last album (Black Market Music) Placebo has managed to stay true to their fans. The boys still have that driving force to keep making brilliant albums. With 'Sleeping With Ghosts' they take you on a ride you'll never forget. The opening instrumental song 'Bulletproof Cupid’ is a definite high so to speak. This is the type of song which you can turn the volume all the way up for.

The first single of SWG is 'The Bitter End', this is classic Placebo. It is reminiscent of 'Come Home' from the first album and 'Special K' from the third album. The title track ‘Sleeping with Ghosts’ is lyrically spectacular. One doesn't think that much of soul mates when they're six feet under. This song will make you believe that they will always be with you, because soul mates never die.